

Nance Board of Equalization Minutes



October 12, 2021

A meeting of the Board of Equalization of Nance County, Nebraska was convened in open and public session on October 12, 2021 in the Supervisor's Room, Nance County Courthouse, Fullerton, Nebraska.

Chairman opened the Board of Equalization meeting at 9:00 A.M. with the following members present-Timothy Cornwell, Andrew Ditter, Ralph Horacek, Robert Small and Gary Juracek. Also present was County Clerk, Danette Zarek.

Chairman advised those present of the open meetings act and its posting in the Supervisor's Room. Pledge of allegiance is recited.

Notice of the meeting was given thereof by publication in the Nance County Journal and the Genoa Leader Times on October 6, 2021.

Notice of the meeting was given to the Board and a receipt of their acknowledgment is on file in the Clerk's office.

Moved by Ditter and seconded by Small to approve the agenda.

Moved by Juracek and seconded by Small to approve the minutes of the September 14, 2021 meeting. Tax levies for the 2021-2022 fiscal year were reviewed and discussed. Moved by Juracek and seconded by Horacek to approve the following tax rates for 2021-2022:

Nance County		<u>Townships</u>	
General	0.250589	Beaver	0.011857
Building	0.003110	Genoa	0.010146
Fair		Council Creek	0.015171
General	0.005564	Cedar	0.010160
Conoral	0.000001	Timber Creek	0.005988
Fullerton City		South Branch	0.020399
General	0.293855	Cottonwood	0.021680
Bond fund	0.402978	Loup Ferry	0.005579
Conco City		Fullerton West Newman	0.004675 0.007331
Genoa City General	0.499999	East Newman	0.007331
Bond Fund	0.499999	Prairie Creek	0.011637
			0.004047
Genoa Airport	0.000000	School Districts	
Belgrade Village		#1 General	0.821483
General	0.449974	Special Building	0.014048
		#30 General	0.799096
Fire Districts	0.020000	Special Building	0.029753
Genoa #3	0.020000 0.025000		
Belgrade #4 Bond fund	0.025000		
Fullerton #7	0.020000		
i dilettori #1	0.020000		

	Moved by Small	and seconded by	Ditter to adjour	rn the Board	of Equalization	on meeting.	All motions
except	where specified,	had the following	roll call vote: A	YES-Ditter, I	Horacek, Sma	all, Juracek,	Cornwell;
NAYS-	None. ABSENT	·Voichoskie, Nelsc	n. Motion carri	ed.			

Chairman	
County Clerk	